RSS Feed

Pretty Things

I love pretty things! Whether it’s a bag, dish, shoes, sunsets, paintings, whatever. I recently went to a jewelry party at a friend’s house and I indulged more than I probably should have! My friend delivered my order to me and I was like a kid in a candy store! Oh, the beauty of the pieces I had chosen! There was one bracelet that just really stood out to me. Stones in various shades of purple, carved beads of silver and just some plain ol’ bling!

Oh and the hat I found for Rylie – talk about pretty – I fell in love with the hat when I saw it at our church’s craft show and then once Rylie put it on I was head over heels!!

It’s the simple things of beauty that just give me a little boost in my mood!

Just like I was so enthralled with my simple bracelet and Rylie’s hat, the Bible says in Psalm 45: 11 that “the King is enthralled by your beauty”.  Imagine how freeing that could be if we let that soak in.  If we really believe it.  That God, the Creator of ALL things, is enthralled by our beauty!  This is something that has taken me a long time to realize and it still doesn’t always sink in.  But no matter how we feel about ourselves, our true worth is found in Him and Him alone.  Thanks be to God for that!

About strivingtolivesimply

I am a Christian wife, Mama, sister, aunt, niece and friend. I want to be a better follower of Christ and strive to live a simple life. This blog is my journey in that direction.

Leave a Reply

