Hello world!

The world of blogging intrigues me.  So much information, so much encouragement, so much camaraderie.  I want to join the blogging world but I don’t know how.  I don’t think I would have anything to say (write) worth blogging about.  This is my start.  I plan to let the Lord guide me, to be the subject of my blogging, to be the reason I blog.  My goal is to live a simple life, one that allows my family and I time to breathe, one that is not consumed with the pressures of the world.  Maybe that is what I should blog about, my goal of a simple life and how we are working toward that in our family!  I pray over this venture – that the Lord guides it, that I share what He wants me to share, no more and no less.  If I am able to touch just one person with this venture, it will be well worth it!  Welcome to my journey – I would appreciate you coming along with me!  Life’s always more fun with friends and family by your side!

About strivingtolivesimply

I am a Christian wife, Mama, sister, aunt, niece and friend. I want to be a better follower of Christ and strive to live a simple life. This blog is my journey in that direction.

One response »

  1. Laura, I love, love your vision!

    Reply

Leave a comment